1824 – Chaos Walking (2021)

timespace coordinates:  2257 AD, planet New World


Chaos Walking is a 2021 dystopian action film directed by Doug Liman from a screenplay by Patrick Ness and Christopher Ford. It is based on the sci-fi trilogy Chaos Walking, adapting its first book, 2008’s The Knife of Never Letting Go by Ness. It is a USA | Canada | Hong Kong co-production.

It stars Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland, along with Mads MikkelsenDemián BichirCynthia ErivoNick Jonas, and David Oyelowo.


It follows a young man (Holland) who lives in a dystopian world without women, where all living creatures can hear each other’s thoughts in streams of images, words, and sounds called “Noise.” When a woman (Ridley) crash lands on the planet, he must help her escape danger. (wiki)



Author: pnea

chronicler, explorer of nature, anthroposophist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s